There is a person growing inside me. I can hardly believe this. Of course, I should believe it, because I’ve had more than two months to get used to the idea already. But up until this point, I haven’t really felt pregnant. I’ve felt like…. hmm, what’s the best way to describe this? Ah. I’ve felt like piece of broken machinery, housing an evil elf that causes said piece of machinery to malfunction and operate on only two modes: asleep or at-imminent-risk-of-throwing up. Any and all attempts to thwart the evil elf have ultimately failed. Until now.

This morning I woke up feeling like a full, whole, complete person again. Granted, I woke up at 9:35 am, a tad bit later in the AM than my normal self usually wakes. But to say that I greeted day with anything less than complete and utter enthusiasm is like saying that Britney Spears has only ever acted a little bit strange. No, it was full on. I swear the sun is shining brighter today, the birds are chirping louder, and I am determined to make the most of this day by …. well, I’ve gotten as far as the computer and couch, but I’m sure there are great things to come.

Week 13, you are my saviour.

